2017 College Awards

2017 College Awards

Individual Awards during 2017 Spring Season

  • Player of the Week– Liza Hernandez, FR, OSU Week one, two, three, and four
  • Preseason Division 2 Watch List-Abbey Paulus, SR. Queens University of Charlotte, First Team All Conference
  • Preseason Players to Watch: Alaina Girani, JR. Winthrop University and Izzy Palermo, FR, Kennesaw State University
  • Molly Wood, JR., Big 10 Honors List, OSU, Co-Offensive Player of the Week
  • Maddie Holvey, JR. Stetson University, 2nd Year Captain
  • Sydney Farwick, SR, Kennesaw State, Defensive Player of the Week, Atlantic Sun, 3/20 second Defensive Player of the Week
  • Stephanie Schnelzer, Stevens, JR,  2 Time IWLCA Fast Break Player Awards, Defensive Player of the Week
  • Molly McEnerney, Defensive Player of the Week, KCAC Conference

Season End Awards-2017-All Conference/All Region

  • D1-Natalie Wallon-ACC-2nd Team-Syracuse
  • D1-Sydney Farwick-ASun-2nd Team-KSU
  • D1-Izzy Palermo-ASUN-All Freshmen-KSU
  • D2-Kori Hickman-Mountan East-1st Team-WJU
  • D2-Jess Apgar-Mountain East-2nd Team-UVA Wise
  • D2-Mairie Austin-Mountain East-Honorable Mention-WJU
  • D2-Monica Campbell-GLIAC-Honorable Mention-University of Findlay
  • D2-Amanda Rom-Sunshine-Tampa
  • D2-Abbey Paulus-South Atlantic-Queens University of Charlotte
  • NAIA-Taylor Vaccaro-1st Team-SCAD-National Champion
  • NAIA-Maggie Lortz-SCAD-National Champion
  • D3-Ashley Shepard-2nd Team BSU
  • D3-McCauley Mikes-2nd Team, All Region-Gettysburg College

Coach Awards

Lynda McCanlish-Coach of the Year-Oberlin College

Steve Wagner-2X (2016, 2017) Coach of the Year-Brockbort College